393 969 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/22 +165 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Borovsk

Borovsk. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Borovsk

Population: 12 ths
Founded: 1358
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 234

The city of Borovsk is in Kaluga region, on both banks of Protva River. It’s an administrative center of the Borovsky district.

Old Russian settlements existed in the territory of modern Borovsk in the 11th century. The first written mention of the city belongs to 1358; this date exactly is considered to be the year of foundation of Borovsk. In 2000, it was put in the list of the historical cities of Russia.

In 1378, the city became the center of the principality of Serpukhov and Borovsk which has existed almost until the end of the 15th century. In the 15th century, the St. Pafnutyevo Borovsky monastery was founded on the outskirts of Borovsk, which became the largest cultural and religious center of the Moscow state. In the 17th century the city played a role in the events pertaining to the Old Belief. Here exactly Habakkuk archpriest and his allies – the boyar Morozova and the princess Urusova were banished.

In 1776, Borovsk became the district town; a year later it had its own coat of arms.

Not a gaudy lot befell the city during Patriotic war of 1812: it was ruined and almost completely burned. In 1857, during the second fire, 150 houses and several churches burned down.

The name of such outstanding scientist as Konstantin Tsiolkovsky is connected with Borovsk. He has been lived and worked here for several years (1880-92). A monument to the scientist was put up in Borovsk: now it is one of city sights.

The St. Pafnutyevo Borovsky monastery (1444) is considered to be the brightest sight of Borovsk. The monastery is represented by the ensemble of architectural monuments belonging to pre-Peter period. Besides, a large number of other functional and repaired churches and temples are located in the territory of the city.

Borovsk museum of local history (Lenin Square, 7), being a branch of Kaluga regional museum of local lore, can acquaint all residents and guests of Borovsk with its reach history.

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Borovsk

Your location: Kaluga region, Borovsk

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 216 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 04.12.16 +161

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Боровск

Боровск. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Боровске

Население: 12 тыс.
Год основания: 1358
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 234

Город Боровск находится в Калужской области, на берегах реки Протва. Является административным центром Боровского района.

Древнерусские поселения на территории современного Боровска существовали еще в 11 веке. Первое письменное упоминание о городе относится к 1358 году, именно это дата и считается годом основания Боровска. В 2000 году он был внесен в список исторических городов России.

В 1378 году город стал центром Серпуховско-Боровского княжества, просуществовавшего почти до конца 15 века. В 15 веке на окраине Боровска Пафнутием Боровским был основан Пафнутьево-Боровский монастырь, который стал крупнейшим культурно-религиозным центром Московского государства. В 17 веке город сыграл свою роль в событиях, связанных со старообрядчеством. Именно сюда был сослан протопоп Аввакум и его соратницы – боярыня Морозова и княгиня Урусова.

В 1776 году Боровск стал уездным городом; год спустя у него появился свой герб.

Незавидная участь постигла город во время Отечественной войны 1812 года – он был разорен  и почти полностью сожжен. В 1857 году, во время второго пожара, в Боровске сгорело 150 домов и несколько церквей.

С Боровском связано имя такого выдающегося ученого как Константин Циолковский, который на протяжении нескольких лет (1880-92) жил и работал в этом городе. Здесь ученому установлен памятник, который является одной из городских достопримечательностей.

Самой яркой достопримечательностью Боровска по праву считается Пафнутьево-Боровский монастырь (1444), представляющий собой ансамбль памятников архитектуры допетровской эпохи. Кроме того, на территории города расположено большое количество других действующих и реставрируемых церквей и храмов.

Познакомить всех жителей и гостей города с его историей может Боровский историко-краеведческий музей (Ленина пл., 7), являющийся филиалом Калужского областного краеведческого музея.

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Боровска

Вы находитесь: Калужская область, Боровск